Angebote zu "Squad" (35 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Witch Degrees of Separation: A Witch Squad Cozy...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first six weeks of witch college has been emotionally draining, and physically exhausting for Mercy Habernackle. She´s had to adjust to a new environment and to a new group of friends, she´s solved several murders, saved her roommate from an abduction, found out she had a brother, and her mother came to town. All she wants is a break. When her roommate suggests the Witch Squad take flying lessons as a way to unwind, Mercy is happy to cut loose. But when strange things start happening to her mother, and a member of her flying class is found dead, Mercy and her friends must figure out who is behind all the darkness that seems to be haunting their lives. Not only will the Witch Squad unearth long hidden secrets, but they´ll also put their friendship to the test along the way. Can they come out stronger on the other side? Find out in Witch Degrees of Separation, Book 3 in The Witch Squad Cozy Mystery Series. The mystery in this audiobook is a standalone, but the character storylines and relationships between characters are a continuation from Books 1 & 2, and it is recommended that you start listening with Book 1. This audiobook is narrated by the talented Lisa Cordileone. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Cordileone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/094247/bk_acx0_094247_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
A Very Mercy Christmas: A Witch Squad Cozy Myst...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s Christmas time at the Paranormal Institute for Witches. Excited to go home for the holidays and be reunited with their families, Mercy, Jax, Holly, Sweets, and Alba say their goodbyes. However, when an unpredicted snowstorm ravages Aspen Falls, the girls must scramble to figure out their next move. Tempers flare as blame is placed and feelings are hurt. By the looks of it, Christmas will surely be ruined. But when a surprise visitor arrives, the girls are forced to find out what friendship really means and decide whether or not it´s worth saving. Visited by some blasts from the past, the girls are given glimpses into each other´s pasts and find out what life would have been like if they´d never met and formed the Witch Squad on the first day of classes. A Very Mercy Christmas is the fifth book in the Witch Squad Cozy Mystery series - there is no mystery to solve, instead sit back and enjoy a Christmas story about what went down over the Witch Squad´s first winter break and get a glimpse into the lives of each of the girls before they met. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Cordileone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/112871/bk_acx0_112871_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Where Witches Lie: A Witch Squad Cozy Mystery, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Holiday break is over, and the girls are finally back at the Paranormal Institute for Witches. Campus is now blanketed with a thick layer of snow, thanks to the Christmas Eve storm that covered the tiny town of Aspen Falls, Pennsylvania.Unfortunately, the first day back isn’t starting off so well. First, a new girl picks a fight with Alba in the cafeteria, and then she sets her sights on Houston Brooks. But when one of the girls’ beloved school employees is found dead, things really take a turn for the worse.It’s not until the dearly departed’s ghost fingers the murderer that it seems like it’s an open-and-shut case. But is it really? Mercy’s not so sure. Convincing Alba and the rest of the girls to help her figure out the truth may not only land them in hot water with Sorceress Stone once again, but it may also put their lives in danger.Rejoin your old friends - Mercy, Jax, Sweets, Holly, and Alba - for a wild ride that ends with a wedding and a surprise guest! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Cordileone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/136371/bk_acx0_136371_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Father Figure: An Mpreg Romance: Never Too Late...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Oliver has worked in the lab for three years, and he’s been in love with detective Sam Nenci for almost every second of those three years. When Nenci’s boss pairs them up on a complicated case, he finally has a chance to get closer to the alpha of his dreams. When the dream and the reality fail to match up, will there be anything left for either of them to cling to?Oliver Wesson is a hotshot analyst with the state police crime lab. He believes in two things in this world: Science, and saving himself for his alpha. Getting paired up on a case with detective Nenci is both a dream and a nightmare for him - he has a chance to show off his skills, but Nenci’s aversion to omegas in the field is well known. When he finds himself unable to resist his attraction for the older detective, his entire sense of self comes into question.Sam Nenci is the official troll of the cold case squad. He’s had some rough experiences in life, and they’ve left him a little bitter. The one thing he’s not bitter about, though, is Oliver Wesson. He’s stayed away from the beautiful and brilliant omega, however, because he believes he’s too old for Oliver. Sam soon finds that keeping a professional distance between them isn’t as easy as it sounds. Every time he thinks he has a chance to make things right with Oliver, he finds himself making a worse mess of things than he had before. Can Sam stop himself from destroying a relationship three years in the making? This stand-alone gay romance audiobook contains sexually explicit content and not suitable for anyone under the age of 18. This book is approximately 80,000 words, has a happy ending, contains mpreg (male pregnancy), and does not end in a cliffhanger. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Liam Carlsen. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/132896/bk_acx0_132896_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Classic Murder: Duke Becker, Book 3 , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Inspector Duke Becker and his squad are having a few weeks of peace and quiet when a case is brought to the squad by Detective Michelle Goldman. A fellow Detective has been investigating a baffling homicide, and Goldman believes the Special Investigations Unit, Homicide, might be able to help out. When another homicide is discovered along with a second strange object left behind by the killer, Inspector Becker and his squad move into high gear. Soon the squad figures out that this killer is identifying with the classic movie Casablanca. What is the killer´s motive, how does he pick out his victims, and who is the killer are questions Becker will need to answer if he is going to stop the killings. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Andy White. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/cher/000104/bk_cher_000104_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Into the Wild: Yet Another Misadventure , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Chicken Squad is back for their third (mis)adventure, and this time they´re facing off with whatever´s hiding in a mystery box in the backyard. Our fluffy, fearless young detectives are back out sleuthing, because there´s a new cage in the yard, and the Chicken Squad is determined to figure out just who this new addition is. Because whatever it is, it´s definitely up to no good. So, equipped with the latest surveillance gear - which apparently includes copious amounts of marshmallows - the chicks venture into the wild to get answers. Let´s just hope they can beat that giant rain cloud that´s closing in - because everyone knows that chickens can´t swim! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Grupper, Michelle O. Medlin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/009505/bk_reco_009505_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
A Detective Under Fire , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Harriet Martens, named ‘The Hard Detective’ by the media because of her unrelenting opposition to every sort of evil-doing, has been secretly summoned to London to investigate corruption in the country’s most prestigious crime-fighting team, the elite Maximum Crimes Squad. And she suddenly finds herself under fire. Not only is she opposed at every turn by the head of the Squad, but she is menaced by other, more mysterious, figures. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sheila Mitchell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbcw/003807/bk_bbcw_003807_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Yard , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 877min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Victorian London is a cesspool of crime, and Scotland Yard has only 12 detectives - known as ´´The Murder Squad” - to investigate thousands of murders every month. Created after the Metropolitan Police’s spectacular failure to capture Jack the Ripper, The Murder Squad suffers rampant public contempt. They have failed their citizens. But no one can anticipate the brutal murder of one of their own... one of the 12.... When Walter Day, the squad’s newest hire, is assigned the case of the murdered detective, he finds a strange ally in the Yard’s first forensic pathologist, Dr. Bernard Kingsley. Together they track the killer, who clearly is not finished with The Murder Squad.... but why? Filled with fascinating period detail, and real historical figures, this spectacular debut in a new series showcases the depravity of late Victorian London, the advent of criminology, and introduces a stunning new cast of characters sure to appeal to fans of The Sherlockian and The Alienist. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Toby Leonard Moore. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/001902/bk_peng_001902_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Lip Glock: The Cozy Cash Mysteries , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Hollywood Stylist to the stars Zoey Witherspoon has stepped it up a bit and is now a Bond Girl-in-the-making. But on her way to establish a Milan office for her international celebrity clientele, she ends up at the wrong end of a Glock. And this isn´t just any Glock. It´s one held to her chest by her future Granny-in-law who also happens to have some big-time Italian Mob issues. Prince Roman Bellesconi of Italy´s Royal House of Savoy may have brought down Ponzi-scheming King Bernard McCall, but Bernie´s vast hedge-fund fraud rings are still going strong and threaten to ruin Roman´s family´s monarchy. If Roman and Zoey, along with the help of The Mom Squad and a pot-bellied pig, can´t figure out where all the cozy cash is hidden, Roman´s family may not live long enough to save their monarchy´s reign. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Davis Sound, LLC. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/010499/bk_acx0_010499_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot